In the User Details section of a User ID profile, the User ID login Status field indicates the 'health' of the User ID.
All clear! The User is able to log into your database.
A System Administrator (or User with the User Permissions Manage Users & Permissions and Edit User Permissions) can revoke a User ID by changing the User ID login Status to Permission Revoked, for example if the employee was terminated.
A User ID who has been revoked is no longer able to log into your database and they cannot reset their password to gain access.
As a security measure, the Jackrabbit system will block a User if three incorrect password attempts are made by changing the User ID login Status to Locked Out. This status drop-down value is reserved by Jackrabbit for this purpose only, it cannot be selected manually.
The User can reset their access using the I forgot my password link on the Jackrabbit Login page or ask a System Administrator (or User with the User Permissions Manage Users & Permissions and Edit User Permissions) to change this status back to Normal.
- Point to Tools and click Manage Users & Permissions.
- Click on the User ID that has been locked out.
- Change User ID log in Status drop-down from Locked Out to Normal.
- Save Changes.