Revoke or Unrevoke a User ID

As a security measure, Jackrabbit will lock out a User if three incorrect password attempts are made. See Jackrabbit User ID Passwords for instructions on resetting passwords. Additionally, the System Administrator can reset the User ID by completing the following:

  • Point to Tools and click Manage Users & Permissions.
  • Click on the User ID that has been locked out.
  • Change UserID log in Status drop-down from Locked Out to Normal.
  • Save Changes.

A System Administrator may also choose to revoke a User ID by changing the UserID log in Status to Permission Revoked. Save Changes.


-->